BREAKING: House of Assembly Speaker, Another Lawmaker Dump APC for PDP in Northern State

  • The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has received a boost with the defection of two lawmakers in the Sokoto state House of Assembly
  • Aminu Muhammad Achida, the Speaker of the state legislature, announced his move from the APC to PDP on Thursday, April 14, at the plenary
  • Murtala Bello, a member of the state House of Assembly representing Wammako 2 Constituency, Maigona, also dumped the APC for the PDP

Sokoto – The Speaker of the Sokoto State House of Assembly, Aminu Muhammad Achida, has defected from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Achida presented the letter of his defection to the Assembly during the plenary session on Thursday, April 14, Channels TV reported.

we gathers that a member of the state House of Assembly representing Wammako 2 Constituency, Murtala Bello Maigona, also dumped the APC for the PDP.

Tambuwal begs patriotic APC members, others to join PDP in rescuing Nigeria

In another report, Governor Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto state has called on Nigerians and those in the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) who are patriotic enough to join the Peoples Democratic Party in the quest to rescue Nigeria.

Tambuwal, chairman of the PDP Governors Forum, made this call at the gala night event hosted by Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers state for PDP governors at the Banquet Hall of Government House, Port Harcourt, on Sunday night, January 16.

He said the PDP governors and other party leaders are already working in synergy towards rebuilding the party.

2023: Governorship aspirant dumps APC, defects to PDP in Oyo state

Meanwhile, one of the leading governorship aspirants in the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo state, Mogaji Joseph Tegbe, has defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

This development came on the heels of the continued crisis within the APC which has claimed its first casualty.

Tegbe’s defection was reportedly perfected late Tuesday night, April 12, after months of intense pressure. It was learnt that the new decampee will now move from Ibadan South East in Oyo South to his village in Ona-Ara local government area in Oyo central senatorial district.

Get in Touch


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related Articles


Get in Touch


Latest Posts